Tel : 450 436-1779 | 1 800 663-1779
Brown-Banded Cockroaches

Brown-Banded Cockroaches

Description:
The male is longer measure about 14 mm, while the female was about 12 mm. The male is pale brown to brown, while the female is darker, they have two yellow stripes on the pronotum (thoracic). The wings of the female are small does not entirely cover the abdomen, those of the male are long and completely cover the abdomen..

Alimentation:
The brown-banded cockroach is omnivorous insects, so it feeds on various foods, it is easily in the home

Habit:
The brown-banded cockroach can hide anywhere in the house, but will have a strong preference for warmer areas (above 27 ° C) dry place, such as ceilings, moldings, ceiling (O ‘ Gee) and the engine of household appliances.

Reproduction:
The female carries the eggs in an ootheca (Hull are locked in which eggs) that glue in furniture, under shelves, etc.. The average female will produce about 14 egg pods, each containing about 10 to 18 eggs.

Tel : 450 436-1779 | 1 800 663-1779
Blatte a bande brune

Blatte a bande brune

Description:
Le mâle qui est plus long mesure près de 14 mm, tandis que la femelle a près de 12 mm. Le mâle est d’un brun pâle à brun, tandis que la femelle est plus foncée, ils ont deux bandes jaunâtres sur le pronotum (thorax). Les ailes de la femelle sont petites ne recouvrant pas entièrement son abdomen, celles du mâle sont longues et recouvrent entièrement son abdomen.

Alimentation:
La blatte à bande brune est un insecte omnivore, donc elle se nourrit de divers aliments, qu’elle trouve facilement dans la maison.

Habitude:
La blatte à bande brune peut se cacher n’importe où dans la maison, mais va avoir une nette préférence pour les endroits plus chauds (au-dessus de 27°C) et sec, comme les plafonds, les moulures de plafond (O’Gee) et le moteur des appareils ménagés.

Reproduction:
La femelle transporte les œufs dans une oothèque (Coque dans laquelle sont enfermés les œufs) qu’elle colle dans les meubles, sous les tablettes, etc. En moyenne, la femelle va produire à peu près 14 oothèques contenant chacun près de 10 à 18 œufs.