Tel : 450 436-1779 | 1 800 663-1779
Germanic Cockroaches

Germanic Cockroaches

Description:
The Germanic cockroach is recognizable by its length of approximately 13 to 16 mm, Its color varies from bronze to light brown and has 2 dark stripes on the pronotum (thoracic). She has wings, but it is incapable of flight soutenu. La Germanic cockroach that is found most often in homes.

Alimentation:
The Germanic cockroach uses a variety of food, she’ll even eat toothpaste, glue and other products of its kind that has some nutritional value.

Habit:
The Germanic cockroach prefers warm places (21 ° C) and humid, is found in the home and in commercial buildings such as restaurants, bakeries, food plants, bars, hospitals, etc.. In fact, it is wherever it finds its food easily.

Reproduction:
The female carries the eggs in an egg capsule (Capsule in which eggs are enclosed) it leaves a crack or fissure where the humidity is moderate (40%). The average female will produce about 5 egg pods containing on average 30 to 40 eggs.

Tel : 450 436-1779 | 1 800 663-1779
Blatte Germanique

Blatte Germanique

Description:
La blatte germanique est reconnaissable par sa longueur d’à peu près 13 à 16 mm, Sa couleur varie du bronze au brun clair et possède 2 stries foncées sur le pronotum(thorax). Elle a des ailes, mais elle est incapable d’effectuer un vol soutenu.La blatte germanique est celle que l’on retrouve le plus souvent dans les maisons.

Alimentation:
La blatte germanique consomme une grande variété d’aliment, elle va même jusqu’à manger de la pâte à dent, de la colle et autre produit du genre qui a une certaine valeur nutritive.

Habitude:
La blatte germanique préfère les endroits chauds(21°C) et humides, on la retrouve dans la maison et dans les bâtiments commerciaux, comme les restaurants, boulangeries, les plants alimentaires, les bars, les hôpitaux, etc. En fait, elle est partout où elle trouve facilement sa nourriture.

Reproduction:
La femelle transporte les œufs dans une oothèque (Capsule dans laquelle sont enfermés les œufs) qu’elle laisse dans une fente ou fissure où le taux d’humidité est moyen (40%). En moyenne, la femelle va produire environ 5 oothèques contenant en moyenne de 30 à 40 œufs.