BITING INSECTS

Common Wasp

guepe_commune_thumb.png

Description:


The queen is the longest between 13 mm and 20 mm long, the worker measures between 10 mm and 16 mm long and finally, the male measures almost 17 mm long. The common wasp has yellow and black stripes and has a kind of black spot on the top of the head.

Food:


The common wasp is an omnivorous insect. Wasps feed on sugary materials, such as the juice in fruits. They also eat decaying meat and nectar from flowers. The queen is fed by workers who give her a little bit of everything.

Habits:


The common wasp lives in nests constructed with wood fibre mixed with saliva. The nests are located in the ground and they can also be hidden under plants in the attics or the walls of the house. The nests are usually found in a sunny place.

Reproduction:

The queen of this species survives winter buried in plant debris. In spring, the queen will start her nest to lay almost half a dozen eggs, eggs that she will maintain herself, then when the nest contains sterile workers, the queen will exclusively take care of laying until the end of summer.

logo_50_ans.png

INSECTES PIQUEURS

Guêpe commune

Description:

La guêpe commune a des rayures de couleur jaune et noire et possède une sorte de tache noire sur le dessus de la tête. La reine mesure entre 13 mm et 20 mm de long, l’ouvrière entre 10 mm et 16 mm, et finalement, le mâle mesure près de 17 mm.

 

Alimentation:

La guêpe commune est un insecte omnivore. Les guêpes se nourrissent de matières sucrées, comme le jus contenu dans les fruits. Elles mangent aussi de la viande en décomposition et le nectar des fleurs. La reine est nourrie par des ouvrières qui lui donnent un peu de tout.

 

Habitude:

La guêpe commune vie dans des nids construits avec de la fibre de bois mélangée à la salive. Les nids sont situés dans la terre et ils peuvent aussi être cachés sous des plantes dans les greniers ou les murs de la maison. Les nids se trouvent généralement à un endroit ensoleillé.

 

Reproduction:

La reine de cette espèce survit à l’hiver enfouie dans des débris végétaux. Au printemps, la reine débutera son nid pour y pondre près d’une demi-douzaine d’œufs, œufs qu’elle va entretenir elle-même, ensuite quand le nid contient des ouvrières stériles, la reine va s’occuper exclusivement de pondre jusqu’à la fin de l’été.

TERRITOIRES DESSERVIES

Bellefeuille - Estérel - Mirabel - Morin-Heights - 

Piedmont - Prévost - Saint-Colomban -

Sainte-Adèle Saint-Sauveur - Sainte-Anne-des-Lacs - Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson

Sainte-Sophie - Saint-Hippolyte - Saint-Jérôme 

Val-David - Val-Morin

COORDONNÉES

Extermination Saint-Jérôme inc

95, 119e Avenue
Saint-Jérôme, Québec, J7Y 1A1

(450) 436-1779 | 1 800 663-1779

© 2020 par Extermination St-Jérôme inc - Conception Web et Référencement par Serge Daigneault