FLIES

mouche_domestique_thumb.png

Housefly

Description:

Adult houseflies are 4 to 8 mm long. The thorax is gray, with four longitudinal black lines on the back. The ventral side of his abdomen is gray. The whole body is covered with fine hairs. She has red compound eyes. The female is slightly larger than the male.

Food:

Houseflies can only absorb liquid food. It regurgitates saliva on its solid food to pre-digest it, then reabsorbs this food which is made almost liquid. Its favourite foods are the decaying organic matter she finds in our trash cans.

Habits:

Houseflies tend to live near the food source where they have lived their larval stage and rarely exceed this point by more than 1.6 to 3.2 km if the food source is sufficient. The male housefly is very territorial and will defend this territory against any invasion by other males and will mate with the females who venture there.

Reproduction:

The female lays her eggs in batches of 75 to 150 eggs and will produce between 5 and 6 clutches during her life, which gives 375 to 900 eggs at the end of this one. The eggs will be laid in decomposing organic matter so that the larvae can feed on them after hatching.

logo_50_ans.png

MOUCHES

Mouche domestique

Description:

La mouche domestique adulte mesurent de 4 à 8 mm de long. Le thorax est gris, avec quatre lignes noires longitudinales sur le dos. La face ventrale de son abdomen est grise. Le corps entier est recouvert de poils fin. Elle a les yeux composés rouges. La femelle est légèrement plus grosse que le mâle.

 

Alimentation:

La mouche domestique ne peut absorber que de la nourriture liquide. Elle régurgite de la salive sur sa nourriture solide pour la pré-digérer, puis réabsorbent cette nourriture rendue presque liquide. Ses aliments préférés sont la matière organique en décomposition qu’elle trouve dans nos poubelles.
 

Habitude:

La mouche domestique a tendance à vivre près de la source d’alimentation où elle a vécu son stade larvaire et dépasse rare ce point de plus de 1.6 à 3.2 km si la source alimentaire est suffisante. La mouche domestique mâle est très territoriale et va défendre ce territoire contre toute invasion des autres mâles et s’accoupler avec les femelles qui y aventureront.

 

Reproduction:

La femelle pond ses œufs par amas de 75 à 150 œufs et va produire entre 5 et 6 couvées durant sa vie, ce qui donne de 375 à 900 œufs à la fin de celle-ci. Les œufs seront pondus dans de la matière organique en décomposition pour que les larves puissent s’y nourrir après l’éclosion.

TERRITOIRES DESSERVIES

Bellefeuille - Estérel - Mirabel - Morin-Heights - 

Piedmont - Prévost - Saint-Colomban -

Sainte-Adèle Saint-Sauveur - Sainte-Anne-des-Lacs - Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson

Sainte-Sophie - Saint-Hippolyte - Saint-Jérôme 

Val-David - Val-Morin

COORDONNÉES

Extermination Saint-Jérôme inc

95, 119e Avenue
Saint-Jérôme, Québec, J7Y 1A1

(450) 436-1779 | 1 800 663-1779

© 2020 par Extermination St-Jérôme inc - Conception Web et Référencement par Serge Daigneault