BITING AND SUCKING INSECTS

poux_de_tete_thumb.png

Head lice

Description:

The head lice are a small insect measuring between 2 mm to 3 mm long, without wings and with a flattened body dorso-ventrally. Dirty white to greyish white in colour, it takes on a reddish hue when it has taken its blood meal.

Food:


The head lice feed exclusively on the blood of its human host.

Habits:

The head lice live almost exclusively on the heads of humans. It is visible around the ears and near the nape of the neck. In cases of a large infestation, it can be found in the beard, mustache, eyebrows and eyelashes.

Reproduction:

The female lays between 50 to 100 eggs on the hair. The laying takes place especially at night, it produces a secretion on which it deposits the egg to fix it at the base of a hair, near the scalp, while drying, this substance forms very resistant cementum.

logo_50_ans.png

INSECTES PIQUEURS - SUCEURS

Poux de tête

Description:

Le pou de tête est un petit insecte mesurant entre 2 mm à 3 mm de long, sans ailes et au corps aplati dorso-ventralement. De couleur blanc sale à blanc grisâtre, il prend une teinte rougeâtre quand il a pris son repas de sang.

Alimentation:

Le pou de tête se nourrit exclusivement du sang de son hôte humain.

 

Habitude:

Le pou de tête vit presque exclusivement sur la tête des humains. Il est visible autour des oreilles et près de la nuque. Dans les cas de grande infestation, on peut le retrouver dans la barbe, la moustache, les sourcils et les cils.

 

Reproduction:

La femelle pond entre 50 à 100 œufs sur les cheveux. La ponte a surtout lieu la nuit, elle produit une sécrétion sur laquelle elle dépose l’œuf pour le fixer à la base d’un cheveu, près du cuir chevelu, en séchant, cette substance forme un cément très résistant.

TERRITOIRES DESSERVIES

Bellefeuille - Estérel - Mirabel - Morin-Heights - 

Piedmont - Prévost - Saint-Colomban -

Sainte-Adèle Saint-Sauveur - Sainte-Anne-des-Lacs - Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson

Sainte-Sophie - Saint-Hippolyte - Saint-Jérôme 

Val-David - Val-Morin

COORDONNÉES

Extermination Saint-Jérôme inc

95, 119e Avenue
Saint-Jérôme, Québec, J7Y 1A1

(450) 436-1779 | 1 800 663-1779

© 2020 par Extermination St-Jérôme inc - Conception Web et Référencement par Serge Daigneault